Disclaimer

Disclaimer

Important Information regarding the Mandatory Offer of AOC Health GmbH to the Shareholders of Vita 34 AG

You have accessed the website which contains documents and information regarding the mandatory offer (“Mandatory Offer”) by AOC Health GmbH (“Bidder”) to the shareholders of Vita 34 AG (“Vita 34”).

The Mandatory Offer published on the following pages is addressed to the shareholders of Vita 34 AG (“Vita-34 Shareholders”) and relates to the acquisition of all their no-par value registered shares in Vita 34 AG (“Vita 34-Shares”).

In order to access further information in connection with the Mandatory Offer, visitors of this website are requested to confirm, at the bottom of this page, notice of the following legal information.

On the following pages you will find the publication of the attainment of control over Vita 34 by the Bidder and the companies and persons controlling the Bidder in accordance with Section 35 (2) in conjunction with Section 10 (3) of the German Securities Acquisition and Takeover Act (Wertpapiererwerbs- und Übernahmegesetz, “WpÜG”) dated May 25, 2020 as well as the offer document, press releases and other information regarding the Mandatory Offer. The Mandatory Offer is being implemented exclusively in accordance with the statutory provisions of the Federal Republic of Germany as well as to certain applicable securities laws of the United States of America (U.S.A.”), in particular the WpÜG, the German Ordinance on the Contents of the Offer Document, the Consideration in Takeover Offers and Mandatory Offers and the Exemption from the Obligation to Publish and to Make an Offer (WpÜG-Angebotsverordnung) as well as the applicable provisions of the U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934 as currently amended. The Mandatory Offer is not made or intended to be made pursuant to the provisions of any other jurisdiction. Accordingly, no notifications, registrations admissions or approvals of the Takeover Offer or of the offer document containing the Takeover Offer have been or will be applied for or initiated outside of the Federal Republic of Germany. The Bidder and the persons acting jointly with the Bidder within the meaning of Section 2 (5) WpÜG (“Persons Acting Jointly With The Bidder”) therefore do not assume any responsibility for compliance with law other than the laws of the Federal Republic of Germany or applicable securities laws of the U.S.A.

The Takeover Offer will not be filed, published or publicly advertised pursuant to the laws of any jurisdiction other than the Federal Republic of Germany and the U.S.A.

The Bidder and the Persons Acting Jointly With The Bidder assume no responsibility for the publication, dispatch, distribution or dissemination of any documents connected with the Mandatory Offer outside the Federal Republic of Germany, the member states of the European Union, the European Economic Area and the U.S.A. being compatible with the applicable requirements of jurisdictions other than those of the Federal Republic of Germany. Furthermore, the Bidder and the Persons Acting Jointly With The Bidder assume no responsibility for the non-compliance of third parties with any laws.

The announcements made on this website do not constitute an invitation to make an offer to sell Vita 34 Shares. With the exception of the offer document pursuant to the provisions of the WpÜG, announcements made on this website also do not constitute an offer to purchase Vita 34 Shares.

To the extent permissible under applicable law or regulation, and in accordance with German market practice, the Bidder and its affiliates or brokers (acting as agents for the Bidder or its affiliates) may purchase, or conclude agreements to purchase, Vita 34 Shares, directly or indirectly, outside of the scope of the Mandatory Offer, before, during or after the period in which the offer remains open for acceptance. This applies to other securities which are convertible into, exchangeable for, or exercisable for shares in Vita 34. These purchases may be completed via the stock exchange at market prices or outside the stock exchange at negotiated conditions. Any information on such purchases will be disclosed as required by law or regulation in Germany or any other relevant jurisdiction.

To the extent that any announcements on this website contain forward-looking statements, such statements do not represent facts and are characterized by the words “expect”, “believe”, “estimate”, “intend”, “aim”, “assume” and similar expressions. Such statements express the intentions, opinions or current expectations and assumptions of the Bidder and the Persons Acting Jointly With The Bidder. The forward-looking statements are based on current plans, estimates and forecasts which the Bidder and the Persons Acting Jointly With The Bidder have made to the best of their knowledge, but which do not make any claim of correctness for the future. Forward-looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties that are difficult to predict and usually cannot be influenced by the Bidder or the Persons Acting Jointly With The Bidder. It must be taken into account that the future events or consequences may be materially different from those contained in or expressed by such forward-looking-statements.

I hereby confirm that I have read the above legal information.

I confirm
I do not confirm

Rechtliche Hinweise

 

Rechtliche Hinweise

Wichtige Informationen zum Pflichtangebot der AOC Health GmbH an die Aktionäre der Vita 34 AG

Sie haben die Internetseite aufgerufen, die Unterlagen und Informationen zum Pflichtangebot (“Pflichtangebot”) der AOC Health GmbH (“Bieterin”) an die Aktionäre der Vita 34 AG (“Vita 34”) enthält.

Das auf den folgenden Seiten veröffentlichte Pflichtangebot der Bieterin ist an die Aktionäre der Vita 34 (“Vita 34-Aktionäre”) gerichtet und bezieht sich auf den Erwerb ihrer sämtlichen auf den Namen lautenden Stammaktien der Vita 34 (“Vita 34-Aktien”).

Besucher dieser Seite werden gebeten, die Kenntnisnahme der folgenden rechtlichen Hinweise unten auf dieser Seite zu bestätigen, um zu den weiteren Informationen im Zusammenhang mit dem Pflichtangebot weitergeleitet zu werden.

Auf den folgenden Seiten finden Sie die Veröffentlichung gemäß §§ 35 Abs. 1 in Verbindung mit § 10 Abs. 3 des Wertpapiererwerbs- und Übernahmegesetzes (“WpÜG”) betreffend die Erlangung der Kontrolle über die Vita 34 durch die Bieterin und die sie kontrollierenden Gesellschaften und Personen vom 25. Mai 2020, die Angebotsunterlage sowie Pressemitteilungen und weitere Informationen im Zusammenhang mit dem Pflichtangebot. Das Pflichtangebot wird ausschließlich nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und bestimmten anwendbaren Vorschriften der Wertpapiergesetze der Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika (“U.S.A”) durchgeführt, insbesondere dem WpÜG und der Verordnung über den Inhalt der Angebotsunterlage, die Gegenleistung bei Übernahmeangeboten und Pflichtangeboten und die Befreiung von der Verpflichtung zur Veröffentlichung und zur Abgabe eines Angebotes (“WpÜG-AngebotsVO”), sowie den anwendbaren Vorschriften des U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934 in seiner aktuellen Fassung. Die Durchführung als Pflichtangebot nach den Bestimmungen anderer Rechtsordnungen erfolgt nicht und ist auch nicht beabsichtigt. Bekanntmachungen, Registrierungen, Zulassungen oder Genehmigungen des Pflichtangebots und/oder der das Pflichtangebot enthaltenden Angebotsunterlage außerhalb der Bundesrepublik Deutschland wurden weder beantragt noch veranlasst. Die Bieterin und die mit ihr gemeinsam handelnden Personen im Sinne des § 2 Abs. 5 WpÜG (“Gemeinsam Handelnde Personen”) übernehmen daher keine Verantwortung für die Einhaltung anderer Vorschriften als denen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und der anwendbaren Vorschriften der U.S.A.

Die Abgabe und Veröffentlichung des Pflichtangebots sowie die öffentliche Werbung für das Pflichtangebot nach den Vorschriften anderer Rechtsordnungen als denen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und der U.S.A. sind von der Bieterin nicht beabsichtigt.

Die Bieterin und die mit ihr Gemeinsam Handelnden Personen übernehmen keine Gewähr dafür, dass die Veröffentlichung, Verbreitung, Versendung, Verteilung oder Weitergabe der Angebotsunteralge oder anderer mit Zusammenhang mit dem Pflichtangebot stehender Unterlagen oder die Annahme des Pflichtangebots außerhalb der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, der Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union, des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums und der U.S.A. nach den jeweils anwendbaren Rechtsvorschriften zulässig ist. Jede Haftung der Bieterin und der mit ihr Gemeinsam Handelnden Personen für die Nichteinhaltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften durch Dritte wird ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.

Bekanntmachungen auf dieser Internetseite stellen keine Aufforderung zur Abgabe eines Angebots zum Verkauf von Vita 34-Aktien dar. Mit Ausnahme der Angebotsunterlage stellen die Bekanntmachungen auf dieser Internetseite auch kein Angebot zum Kauf von Vita 34-Aktien dar.

Soweit dies nach anwendbarem Recht zulässig ist und in Übereinstimmung mit deutscher Marktpraxis erfolgt, können die Bieterin und mit ihr verbundene Unternehmen oder für sie tätige Broker (handelnd als Vertreter für die Bieterin oder mit ihr verbundene Unternehmen) außerhalb des Pflichtangebots vor, während oder nach Ablauf der Annahmefrist unmittelbar oder mittelbar Vita 34-Aktien erwerben bzw. entsprechende Vereinbarungen abschließen. Dies gilt in gleicher Weise für andere Wertpapiere, die ein Wandlungs- oder Umtauschrecht in bzw. ein Optionsrecht auf Vita 34-Aktien gewähren. Diese Erwerbe können über die Börse zu Marktpreisen oder außerhalb der Börse zu ausgehandelten Konditionen erfolgen. Alle Informationen über diese Erwerbe werden veröffentlicht, soweit dies nach dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland oder einer anderen einschlägigen Rechtsordnung erforderlich ist.

Soweit Bekanntmachungen auf dieser Internetseite in die Zukunft gerichtete Aussagen enthalten, stellen diese keine Tatschen dar und sind durch die Worte “erwartet”, “glaubt”, “ist der Ansicht”, “versucht”, “schätzt”, “beabsichtigt”, “plant”, “geht davon aus” und “strebt an” und ähnliche Wendungen gekennzeichnet. Solche Aussagen bringen die Absichten, Ansichten oder gegenwärtige Erwartungen der Bieterin und der mit ihr Gemeinsam Handelnden Personen im Hinblick auf mögliche zukünftige Ereignisse zum Ausdruck. Die in die Zukunft gerichteten Aussagen beruhen auf gegenwärtigen Planungen, Schätzungen und Prognosen, die die Bieterin und die mit ihr Gemeinsam Handelnden Personen nach bestem Wissen vorgenommen haben, treffen aber keine Aussage über ihre zukünftige Richtigkeit. Diese zukunftsgerichteten Aussagen unterliegen Risiken und Ungewissheiten, die regelmäßig nicht im Einflussbereich der Bieterin oder der mit ihr Gemeinsam Handelnden Personen liegen. Es sollte daher berücksichtigt werden, dass die zukünftigen Ereignisse oder Entwicklungen von den in den zukunftsgerichteten Aussagen dargestellten Ereignissen oder Entwicklungen erheblich abweichen können.

Hiermit bestätige ich, dass ich die vorstehenden rechtlichen Hinweise gelesen habe.

Ich bestätige
Ich bestätige nicht